Mittwoch, 25. Februar 2009

Karneval

I just got through Karneval here, shich is like 5 days of Mardi Gras in New Orleans. Everyone gets all dressed up and there are a buch of parades, and they drink a lot and start early.

I dressed up as an Indian (Native American) which was fun, and a bunch of my friends were cowboys. I might put some photos on here in a bit.

But this weekend it was quite a different Germany than normal, which makes sense because the basic idea of Karneval is that the rules that usually are in place are exactly the opposite. I have to say that Thursday was the craziest for me because there were so many people already almost too drunk to stand by noon. I am not sure I would come back for another Karneval because it isn't that fun to have to deal with so many drunks. I guess it's a good thing Lydia wasn't here.

2 Kommentare:

  1. i would comment on your post, but i am having trouble with my brain functions with that timer thing in the corner. does it keep on going for eternity? it is really confusing, and i think it might begin to plague my dreams. i bet this is what you listen to all the time. or what all germans listen to. the one song. why do i keep watching!?

    AntwortenLöschen
  2. What you should have done is joined in the noonish drunken festivities. And I think that it would be good for ms. oreilly to be there. She would be shocked right out of her grey sweater...and then could not ever wear it again. and I agree with elsaur...that timer is like I live in the future.

    AntwortenLöschen